HWP 05:11 17:44

Lady Magdalen Bulkeley’s Cup

Saturday 22 June - Sunday 23 June 2019

Add to Calendar :
Outlook.com Outlook Apple Google

The final of four weekends racing for Lady Magdalen Bulkeley’s Cup.

The LMB series comprises of four weekends of racing on the following dates:

  • May 11th-12th 2019
  • May 18th-19th 2019
  • June 8th-9th 2019
  • June 22nd-23rd 2019


The cup was originally won by Major D.R. (Bobby) Peel of Tyne Hall, Bembridge in his 8 Metre Yacht “Carron 2” in 1939 and bears the insignia of the Royal Yacht Squadron on its underside.

The cup was presented to the Royal Yacht Squadron in 2015 by Jonathan Peel to be raced for annually by the 8 Metre Class consisting of a minimum of two races. The cup is to remain at the RYS and the winner’s names to be inscribed on a base that the cup will rest.

   Main Calendar